#OOTN- A Night Out

med

Top and necklace from H&M, Ear cuff from Francesca’s Collection, ring from Forever21

Girls Night out. I haven’t been shopping in a while. So when i walked inside the mall, my goal was to purchase a simple yet different top from anything i already own. My number one mission was to purchase a colored top. My wardrobe consist of my only minimalist colors, black, white, or grey. Especially my tops. my second goal was to purchase something out of my comfort zone. which is something sleeveless. And my third goal, which is also something I’ve been on the hunt for is a blouse with a deep plunge neckline. Most likely a long sleeve sweater. No luck with that once again. My first stop was Forever 21. it is always overwhelming for me when i walk into that store just because everything is unorganized. i couldn’t find anything. no deep plunge blouses that i liked. They did have colored tops but not to my liking. My second and last stop was H & M. Digging into racks after racks. scanning and double checking the same racks again and again, i spotted this burgundy top on the clearance rack. Love at first sight! really. the structure of the top was just perfect. i held it up. what did i see? . . . deodorant stains. But i didn’t let that discourage me from trying it on. i rushed to the fitting room and put it on. i fell in love even more. Even though i was way way wayyyy out of my element. a slight side boob action, spaghetti straps. obviously sleeveless, not only sleeveless, but backless. It didn’t worry me much. it was a chilly day, so i was going to wear a blazer over it. And the color!! a nice silky burgundy. Did i go out my comfort zone or what???

Leave a Reply

